2nd Mondays, Gondolier Restaurant;  300% Model Club: 1st Model Club in Tennessee; 1st 200% Model Club in USA


2020-2021 Officers

Online Installation
July 13, 2020

Connie Emmons President
Spence Perry Vice President
Ken Moffett Secretary
Judy Moffett Treasurer
Jim Brickley Tailtwister
Richard Russell Lion Tamer
Buddy Greene Director
Ray Valentine Director
Bill Barnes & Jim Brickley Co-chair Membership
The installation of officers was conducted by District Governor-Elect PDG Jim McFarland, West Knox Lions Club.

A Legacy of Leadership:
[Deceased marked with * ]
Club members include three Lions Clubs Past District Governors: Fred Sherrod* (1978-79),Carl White* (1992-93), and Ken Moffett (1993-94). Each year members of the Club volunteer to serve on the Lions 12-N District Governor's Cabinet, as boards of directors members for some of the agencies served by the Club, including five members who served or are serving Lions Volunteer Blind Industries: H.R. "Buddy" Greene Jr., Melvin Clabo*, Keith McCord, Ken Moffett, and Carl White*; and four who served East Tennessee Lions Eye Bank: Fred Sherrod*, Ken Moffett and Ray Valentine, and Carl White*.Lion Connie Emmons has served as Zone Chair, and Lion Spence Perry is currently serving as Zone Chair.

In addition, many Club members have been recognized for their humanitarian service as Melvin Jones Fellows, the highest honor presented by the Lions Clubs International Foundation. These include Bill Barnes, Jim Brickley, Joyce Carver, Melvin Clabo*, Connie Emmons, William "Bill" Fox, H.R. "Buddy" Greene Jr., Carolyn Greene*, Jim Grubb, Ruth Jones, Ray Valentine, Carl White*, Grace White*, Judy Moffett, Ken Moffett, Karen Perry, Spence Perry, Peggy Russell, Richard Russell, Fred Sherrod*, Fred McQueen*, and Moe Greenwood.

Recent Awards:
At the District 12-N Convention in Gatlinburg, TN (March 9, 2019) Past International President J. Frank Moore III recognized the Club as a Model Club, the only so designated in Tennessee and the only 200% Model Club recognized in USA for committment to the ideals of Campaign 100.

The Tri-County Lions Club was recognized in 2014 for "Member Satisfaction" by Lions Clubs International. The club was also recipient of the "Green Star" award by District 12-N Lions. In 2015 and 2016, the club received recognition as a 4 diamond Centennial Challenge club.